Newly elected Student Representative Council members sworn in | Aga Khan Academies

Newly elected Student Representative Council members sworn in

17 February 2021

The Academies aim to develop open-minded and pluralistic leaders by equipping students with the tools and opportunities to create positive change in their local communities. One such leadership opportunity is the Student Representative Council (SRC), a peer-elected student body that strives to represent the voices of students while serving as the liaison between the student body and the administration. 

AKA Mombasa’s newly elected Student Representative Council (SRC) for the 2020-2021 academic year were today sworn into their respective positions at a ceremony led by Senior School Principal, Francis Kariuki. The council is led by two co-presidents and consists of four main committees: the Academic committee, the Action committee, the Expression committee, and the Well-being committee with representatives from each Year-Level making up each of these committees. Please join us in congratulating the following students on their newly elected positions.

Senior School SRC Executive Team

Presidents: Aly Jassani & Aimaan Sayani

Academic Rep: Zahra Mamujee

Action Rep: Andrew Kamami

Expression Rep: Bradley Ogolla

Well-being Rep: Muntaha Intikhab

Year-Level Representatives 

Year 10:

Academic Rep: Ilyana Jiwa

Action Rep: Maaher Bhaloo

Expression Rep: Faith Kasi

Well-being Rep: Brandon Kanyerezi

Year 9:

Academic Rep: Sakina Rashid

Action Rep: Rahmaan Rahim

Expression Rep: Muborak Davlatshoeva

Well-being Rep: Maheera Intikhab

Year 8:

Academic Rep: Ilhaam Hassanali

Action Rep: Tugi Mwige

Expression Rep: Zaaki Dhanji

Well-being Rep: Aker Mutinda

Year 7:

Academic Rep: Ojaswini Pandey

Action Rep: Abigail Obiero

Expression Rep: Rebecca Wamala & Sarina Alibhai

Well-being Rep: Thea Shah 

Year 6: 

Academic Rep: Samira Gulamali

Action Rep: Nahal Swaleh

Expression Rep: Melissa Mulindwa

Well-being Rep: Hussain Abdurrahman

Watch the swearing in ceremony down below.