2018 Ontario tuition waiver recipients | Aga Khan Academies

2018 Ontario tuition waiver recipients

28 April 2018

The Aga Khan Academies are very pleased to announce that the 2018 tuition waivers for universities in Ontario, Canada have been awarded.

Tuition waiver recipients from AKA Hyderabad  Tuition waiver recipients from AKA MombasaThe tuition waiver programme is part of a historic agreement signed between the Aga Khan Academies and the Province of Ontario to work together on mutually benefical educational partnerships. In recognition of shared values and standards, the tuition waiver programme provides access to world-class higher education in Ontario, Canada to outstanding Academies graduates in need of financial support. The agreement also includes a teacher secondment programme in which Ontario teachers are seconded for a period of time to the Aga Khan Academies in Mombasa, Kenya; Hyderabad, India and Maputo, Mozambique. 

Since the signing of the agreement in 2015, 10 need-based, full tuition waivers have been offered annually to Academies students from both the Mombasa and Hyderabad campuses. Recipients are selected by a committee through a rigorous process.

This year's recipients from the Aga Khan Academy Mombasa are Stephen Githakwa, Nabeel Chudasama, Sabrina Turonshoeva, Abror Alibekov and Masrur Rahimjonov.

The recipients from the Aga Khan Academy Hyderabad are Arsh Lalani, Jemin Patel, Nakib Ramani, Amitha Vallapuram and Zahra Quadri.

Congratulations to all our 2018 tuition waiver recipients!