Student Council members announced | Aga Khan Academies

Student Council members announced

14 September 2018

Student council election results for Junior School were announced on Friday, 7th September. Each grade chose two students to represent them in the council.

The Academy Student Council generates student led solutions to on-campus issues, encouraging students to take up leadership positions. "I feel happy for my friends who won the election,” said Srinikesh, grade 5K. "I’m sure they will do a great job.”

Student council representatives were introduced at the Junior School Friday assembly where they were presented with their office badges by Junior School Principal, Sreelatha Kumar.

The following are this year’s Junior School Student Council members:

Grade 1 – Arunima Ghosh and Sujay Ram

Grade 2 – Dhriti Reddy and Vivaan Kallam

Grade 3 – Anwisha Deokar and Naisha Kavkuntla

Grade 4 – Shaurya Mantena and Allaina Surani

Grade 5 – Nayantara Jacob, Krishnav Hanumanthu, Shreyas Chowdary and Ashmi Saban

This year’s student council mentor is grade 2 form tutor, Chetna Anurag Sharma. We wish all our new members the very best!